Attention MCommunity Group Owners!
My Groups in MCommunity now includes a new Trash tab showing group owners all their deactivated and expired groups.
- Owners can recover groups for 30 days after they are deactivated (moved to Trash) by any owner.
- Owners can recover groups for one year after they expire on the Trash tab.
- Owners can permanently delete groups on the Trash tab during the recovery period if appropriate.
- Groups on the Trash tab are not fully functional and will not deliver email to group members.
The associated email notifications have also been improved:
- New: Group owners are notified when a group is deactivated by any owner.
- Changed: Previously, group owners were notified 90 and 30 days before a group expired; they will now be notified 30 days before and immediately after expiration. The wording of notifications is also changing.
The new MCommunity is live! ITS IAM has begun work on the MCommunity Transformation project in order to enhance the MCommunity Directory service capabilities. Improvements address requests by the university community and updates infrastructure to improve security and stability.
- More granular privacy settings for your profile.
- Support for all modern browsers, devices, and screen sizes.
- A more intuitive user interface for managing your profile and groups.
- The ability to set personal pronouns and better manage the use of your name.
Refer to the MCommunity Transformation - Enhanced Mcommunity Directory Service Capabilities At-A-Glance for an overview of new features and some changing functionality.